top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureand the moon speaks again

"it's all a facade"


I have slowly crawled into the skin

of the girl I played

in the movies of my dreams


and yet she is not me;


this skin is not mine

and this shell belong to

somebody else


yet I act as her, I answer as her, I walk as her,

I speak as her, I cry as her,


and somewhere along the way I became an impostor

not on purpose


but out of the urge to survive,


I became one of Darwin’s finches

and as I stranded myself on the island


I wondered

why no one else

had to masquerade and parade

this vision of themself around,


why the dark circles under my eyes grew

as my exhaustion formed a halo separating me

from the girl I used to be.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"i am not"

I am not a tragic ending or a storm below the stirring Earth, I am not your empty vessel nor am I a glass of dirt. I have never been full of fear and yet somehow I know that the end is near. I may not

"shells"

Belonging is difficult and sometimes a battle on a field littered with bones. Those of us who never got a say in this destiny lay awaiting a future of souls rather than shells but we did not know. I a

"fragments"

Fragments of myself fell off until I had lost them all, I had lost the soul until I was nothing but a performing shell- I had forgotten who I was because I tried so hard to fit, I never wanted to but

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page