top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureand the moon speaks again

"i am not"

I am not a tragic ending

or a storm below the stirring Earth,


I am not your empty vessel

nor am I a glass of dirt.


I have never been full of fear

and yet somehow


I know that the end is near.


I may not be the perennial flowers

that grace the world with blue and purple


nor am I the stars which burn for what seems like eternity

and yet to those outside is only an instant.


My life may be ephemeral, unimportant,

an already lost abyss


but I see no problems with finding the soul

who survives and cries and thrives

within the flesh that is soon to be shed.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"shells"

Belonging is difficult and sometimes a battle on a field littered with bones. Those of us who never got a say in this destiny lay awaiting a future of souls rather than shells but we did not know. I a

"fragments"

Fragments of myself fell off until I had lost them all, I had lost the soul until I was nothing but a performing shell- I had forgotten who I was because I tried so hard to fit, I never wanted to but

"unlovable"

I have realized that I was never lovable, I have realized that the ego fell too far from the tree, I wish I could be one of those who seems to know exactly how to help them but I cannot and for that I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page