top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureand the moon speaks again

"fragments"

Fragments of myself fell off

until I had lost them all,


I had lost the soul

until I was nothing

but a performing shell-


I had forgotten

who I was because I tried so hard

to fit,


I never wanted to but sometimes practicality overrules desire,

sometimes I forced myself to collapse

after the black stars in front of my face began to fade


and sometimes I threw the crown off of my head

because the attention meant that they might know.


I lost myself becoming one of them

and I forgot to pick up the remnants

of who I once was,


the memories that rested deep under my ribs

were only recovered once they cracked

and once the heart dissolved in the caustic acids of life.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"i am not"

I am not a tragic ending or a storm below the stirring Earth, I am not your empty vessel nor am I a glass of dirt. I have never been full of fear and yet somehow I know that the end is near. I may not

"shells"

Belonging is difficult and sometimes a battle on a field littered with bones. Those of us who never got a say in this destiny lay awaiting a future of souls rather than shells but we did not know. I a

"unlovable"

I have realized that I was never lovable, I have realized that the ego fell too far from the tree, I wish I could be one of those who seems to know exactly how to help them but I cannot and for that I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page