top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureand the moon speaks again

"ephemeral"


We can travel through time

by gazing at stars

from light-years away,


we assume that life is temporary,

meaningless,

fleeting,


but the souls on planets

light-years away

with telescopes much stronger

than what we can fathom


will continue to observe

years after your death

and their judgment will remind your


that while life is ephemeral

yours will last forever,


and you assume you hold no meaning

yet you inspire

and aspire


and lie under soft lights

as you whisper the truth

of the goddess within.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"i am not"

I am not a tragic ending or a storm below the stirring Earth, I am not your empty vessel nor am I a glass of dirt. I have never been full of fear and yet somehow I know that the end is near. I may not

"shells"

Belonging is difficult and sometimes a battle on a field littered with bones. Those of us who never got a say in this destiny lay awaiting a future of souls rather than shells but we did not know. I a

"fragments"

Fragments of myself fell off until I had lost them all, I had lost the soul until I was nothing but a performing shell- I had forgotten who I was because I tried so hard to fit, I never wanted to but

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page